



She: Hello… what are you doing?
He: Who? whaa.. What time is it? 12:30 AM??
She: I don’t know and I don’t care. You sound gooood in your sleepy voice.. : P
He: Thank you. But what do you think I’ll be doing in the middle of the night? Having a drink with aliens??
She: My my..! I didn’t know you have such Farr reaching contacts.. :) hehehe
He: I sure hope you have very good reason for waking me up in the middle of the night miss. You interrupted something very important that was happening in my dreams !!
She: That can wait hero. I finished reading 2 states , the book you said was a nice time pass.
He: And you woke me up to tell me this? Are you kidding me??
She: Don’t be such a cry baby. Yes, I woke you up to tell you this. Besides you slept just an hour back. So what’s the big deal ??
He: hehehe.. okok.. I was just kidding. You actually did something I told you to do??
She: I always do what ever you tell me to, don’t I ?? :P
He: Yeah.. right..!! it’s the other way round..!! but this time you actually read it?? My my..!! This is indeed a surprise..!!
She: I don’t read the same crappy books you read :P I like other stuff
He: yeah yeah.. :P I know what all you “read” :) hehehe . Anyway, so how was it?
She: It’s a nice little entertainer as you mentioned. But the best part is most of us can connect with the book at one point or the other. Especially in the letter she writes him..
He: Which letter? Oh yes, I think I know which one you are referring to.
She: Which one?
He: The one which says she is missing him and all other stuff
She: hehehe.. Good job mister. I do miss those walks, those subtle silences, the warmth of your hug. I miss all of them. He struck the right cord there with me.. :)
He: Aw.. poor you.. I miss you too dear. Who asked you take up an onsite assignment and be away from me for 6 whole months??
She: It’s a good opportunity to learn. Anyway, 3 months are already up and I’ll be seeing you soon. Have patience Romeo. :)
He: Yes, yes your majesty. That’s what I am practicing right now. And coming back to the novel, there is nothing much in common there and here.
She: Sure there are other instances. The female character is smart, intelligent, career oriented just like me :) I can’t say the same about the male character though :P hehe
He: Yes, agreed. I am much better than the male character there :P hahaha apart from that there is nothing much in common. We both are from same state.
She: Yes, that’s true. But he has brought out the difficulties the people face really well. And the best part is the way he has narrated in a subtle way that you can make relationships work even while the people stay career oriented, I like that part.
He: Wait a minute, we are not talking about our marriage here right?
She:Looks like somebody is completely awake now!! Hehehe
He: I was awake all this time. Just asking and clarifying :)
She: No. We are talking about the similarities. And besides you first asked me to marry and then to be your girlfriend. How dumb can you get? :P So I have complete faith in you. Hehehe
He: You are treading on a narrow ledge madam. Don’t push it :P
She: hahaha.. fine :) so yeah.. There are other similarities too.
He: No other similarities. They both lived together for almost two years, and they had sex too.
She: yeah.. So? Can’t men think of anything else than just sex? Besides, we have decided it can wait right? Let there be something to do after we get married :P some mystery must be left in life :)
He: yeah right. We have not been together and alone for more than 2 days max. They lived for 2 years.
She: yes, and besides we have done quite a few things. So let’s not discuss our sex lives..
He: Or the lack of it :P
He: hehehe.. well, we can do many other things as well….
She: Stop. I cannot convert all your fantasies into reality. Not yet :P hehehe
He: well…..
She: No well. God, you take the conversation from some place to the other. Now go back to sleep and let me sleep as well. Its very late already.
He: Wait a minute, the conversation just got hotter and exciting… you can’t leave now!!
She: hahaha, no way Romeo. Its seriously late dear. We will talk tomorrow. I promise. Now go sleep and continue with your most important task of dreaming :)
He: hmmm… okay your majesty. You have promised so I am letting you go at the moment. Good night darling. Sleep well. :)
She: Good night my Romeo. See you in my dreams. :)
“Wow..!!”
Ravi let out this 3 letter word while I was busy looking for our van, which was supposed to have come 20 minutes ago.
“What. ?” I asked him
“Look there man” He said, pointing his finger at a girl who had just got down from an Auto.
Her jet black hair was swaying in the wind and she was pretty, but not the most beautiful girl I had seen till date. She was trying to hail buses to go to the airport.
“Why is she hailing all the wrong buses? While leaving the right ones to go to the airport ?” he asked.
“I don think she knows. Looks like she 's new to the place” I said, staring at her.
“Excuse me” Ravi shouted to the girl. I was staring at him incredulously. “Do you want to go to the Airport?”
“Yes. But most buses are not going there” she replied walking towards us.
“That's because you are hailing the wrong ones. Wave your hand at the volvos , the big red buses. They will stop and take you to the airport” Ravi talked with his trademark hand gestures as though giving a lecture to his students.
“Oh, Thank you” she said , while flashing her smile towards him and then turning towards me.
“Welcome” I muttered stupidly, as if I had helped her. She turned again turned towards Ravi.
“Ah, guys., Sorry to interrupt but we are here” came a voice right behind us. It was Karthik.
Ravi was about to say something to her when Karthik came . We hurried behind him towards our van.
“oooooooohhhh....” A loud shout followed our entry into the van. 18 people shouting at the top of their voice would attract attention anywhere. We glanced towards her just before boarding, and she was smiling at us.
“Ah.. that smile” Ravi whispered in my ear, while getting inside the van, while the rest of the group were hooting.
“We are late by 20 minutes, and you guys started your activity already at 7 AM ?? “ asked Pavan, while the rest of them laughed loudly.
What a way to start our team outing …...
Hello to all the unfortunate readers of my blog. I had not written anything till date because of innumerable reasons, the most prominent one being I didn't feel like.. :) But now that I am tormenting the person reading this, I wish you a very happy and a wonderful 2009..!! May this year be fantastic in all respects.
A lot has been said, written and debated about how 2008 was, and quoting OUTLOOK magazine ( I, unfortunately have a 5 year subscription to this magazine), they say it was one of the worst year in 3 decades. You name it, and it has happened somewhere in the world in 2008..!!
The pessimists are out in full force predicting that 2009 will be much worse. But I believe what goes down, must come up. So even if the initial months of 2009 seem to be pretty scary, I believe by august-September, things will start improving. All we need to do is hang on.
Ok, so enough about preaching and re-preaching. I tend to get into this mode pretty often. So if any one of you reading this blog want to irritate/torture some people, just make them read this and they will stop reading any other blogs. :)
Wishing everyone a great year ahead..!!